Oct. 25th, 2009

higure: (Aiba-chan)
I had a very productive day yesterday. I managed to do some reading for my thesis, some other school work, went shopping somewhere else than just across a street which means loads of fresh vegetable and fruit. I watched another episode of My girl (thanks to [livejournal.com profile] crystallekil for keeping me company ♥) and saw for myself that Aiba has joined the long line of Japanese pathetic heroes with his own very special bench scene. It is only appropriate I talk about that twice today. I speed watched Orthros no Inu too. I wouldn´t tolerate watching it properly. There were times where I just didn´t get the logic at all, when some things were absurd and totally not fitting (and I thought I got used to Jdoramas ) and so I stayed mostly because Ryo does emo and internal struggle so fucking well. I wanted to complain about some stuff in that series but the only thing that I still need to get out is the fact that Nagisa wore like one and only one shoes through the entire thing, so you know while chasing and fighting the bad guys and all. They were these shiny platforms, so not exactly high heels but still her heel was in the air and I personally thing platform shoes are even worse than high heels because they give you fake impression of stability, then the foot twist very easily. Other thing I want to remark is that Yaotome Hikaru was totally hot there and I am now officially remembering more than two names of HSJ kids. Also the promotion for this was totally dubious in my opinion but I´ll say no more because I don´t want to spoil someone. What should I watch next? Osen is one option, any other suggestion?

So again, I had a very productive and long day yesterday. Longer than usually as I was allowed to turn my clock back an hour in time at 3 am. I was feeling a little unwell going to bed so I did some fast damage control and hoped I would be ok when I woke up. When I woke up 4 hours later with terrible sore throat and stuffed nose I knew I was doomed. Oh well I didn´t do much today and therefore fell behind again. I can only hope that doing intensive treatment today helped and I´ll go to work tomorrow. Finally!

Meme times to justify this entry )

Santa Johnny twittered last night. Given that I follow two people on Twitter (I still don´t know why I made an account) it is a big thing when Santa Johnny twitters. It reminded me that I should maybe start writing that fic. Up until now I only have ideas for it. I have had them ever since I read what my recipient wants but I should start moving. It is only ironical that the deadline for the intro for my thesis is on the same day. I bet I´ll have the fic written much sooner than the intro.

Off to make some more tea!

Profile

higure: (Default)
higure

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:25 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios