MARUDA MONTH OF AWESOME
Sep. 10th, 2013 08:04 pm... aka this isn't all that well thought out, but I don't care because MaruDa is turning 30, and I want to love them a little more.

credit
Technically this is also a little late, and I really won't mind if any and all activity carries past October 4th.
To celebrate the wonderful thing that is the bond of one Nakamaru Yuichi and Ueda Tatsuya, who have been giving us joy and shipping material for years now, I challenge you!
Comment to this post and spam pictures, give me your feelings, write fics, post fic ideas and prompts, answer those prompts, share your doujinshi, look for couple clothes, share conspiratorial theories, flail and cry on my shoulder because Ueda and Nakamaru will both be 30 in a month and they still look younger than you, give me reasons why I (I mean everyone) should ship them (more), invite your friends, have a party!
Anything goes, this post stays public, let's have fun! Let's have an awesome MaruDa month. (The idea was not mine, but I sure hope Levy and Seki forgive me for stealing it).
I promise to make a master post of things in comments so people do not have to look for it.
Need a little incentive?
Maruda and dress shirts, and ties, and more ties (and you know other polka dot men apparel), and in leather jackets, and Ueda making Nakamaru's PV that much better, and Nakamaru telling you who really uses the whip in this relationship. And have MaruDa reminding you just how long they have been the perfection they are. Even if their radio made of awesome (and the related regular couple shoots) is no longer.
Have MaruDa serenading you because of course Nakamaru takes Ueda with him to his SCP performance.
Enjoy them pimping each other's acting work in an interview or watch them discuss hairstyles like it's serious business.
And top it off with some lovely meta that makes you melt.
Now it's your turn, I will encourage all and every notion of affection. Spread the word, have some fun.

Shiny things to be found in comments:
Art:
Suits and ties (with a little written bonus)
another collection of fanart, omg so much awesome
Writings:
Chiffon
Don't Make Me Come Back There. I Beg You
AutoCorrect Refresh
This Is You
A Well-Laid Plan
Moonlight Without A Blueprint
Threads where you can request something to be written do you by a specific author:
Levy's drabble thread
Alex' prompt me thread
Ri's "find-me-something-i-want-to-write" request thread
!You can always leave random prompts and story ideas, things you have always wanted to see written about them in general comments and maybe some good fairy will pick it up. This is not limited to requesting from people who specifically offered to write. And of course you can pick any of the prompts and write something for it too ....
Translations:
An extremely cute and full of feelings compilation of short MaruDa related translations by
snowaltz
Other awesome things:
MaruDa feels all over the place because talks of first impressions, and joy, but seriously check this out
Scanlated doujin from my PC
More MaruDa feelings in from of all kinds of old translations linkage

credit
Technically this is also a little late, and I really won't mind if any and all activity carries past October 4th.
To celebrate the wonderful thing that is the bond of one Nakamaru Yuichi and Ueda Tatsuya, who have been giving us joy and shipping material for years now, I challenge you!
Comment to this post and spam pictures, give me your feelings, write fics, post fic ideas and prompts, answer those prompts, share your doujinshi, look for couple clothes, share conspiratorial theories, flail and cry on my shoulder because Ueda and Nakamaru will both be 30 in a month and they still look younger than you, give me reasons why I (I mean everyone) should ship them (more), invite your friends, have a party!
Anything goes, this post stays public, let's have fun! Let's have an awesome MaruDa month. (The idea was not mine, but I sure hope Levy and Seki forgive me for stealing it).
I promise to make a master post of things in comments so people do not have to look for it.
Need a little incentive?
Maruda and dress shirts, and ties, and more ties (and you know other polka dot men apparel), and in leather jackets, and Ueda making Nakamaru's PV that much better, and Nakamaru telling you who really uses the whip in this relationship. And have MaruDa reminding you just how long they have been the perfection they are. Even if their radio made of awesome (and the related regular couple shoots) is no longer.
Have MaruDa serenading you because of course Nakamaru takes Ueda with him to his SCP performance.
Enjoy them pimping each other's acting work in an interview or watch them discuss hairstyles like it's serious business.
And top it off with some lovely meta that makes you melt.
Now it's your turn, I will encourage all and every notion of affection. Spread the word, have some fun.

Shiny things to be found in comments:
Art:
Suits and ties (with a little written bonus)
another collection of fanart, omg so much awesome
Writings:
Chiffon
Don't Make Me Come Back There. I Beg You
AutoCorrect Refresh
This Is You
A Well-Laid Plan
Moonlight Without A Blueprint
Threads where you can request something to be written do you by a specific author:
Levy's drabble thread
Alex' prompt me thread
Ri's "find-me-something-i-want-to-write" request thread
!You can always leave random prompts and story ideas, things you have always wanted to see written about them in general comments and maybe some good fairy will pick it up. This is not limited to requesting from people who specifically offered to write. And of course you can pick any of the prompts and write something for it too ....
Translations:
An extremely cute and full of feelings compilation of short MaruDa related translations by
Other awesome things:
MaruDa feels all over the place because talks of first impressions, and joy, but seriously check this out
Scanlated doujin from my PC
More MaruDa feelings in from of all kinds of old translations linkage


Happy birthday KAT-TUN!
Please help me spread the news, go read some good fic and comment because fandom tends to fail lately and authors need all the love they can get.
I'm not sure if there's someone out there who doesn't know what I've written and who would be interested in guessing . . . but I think I'm not TOO transparent this year. LOL I do hope it's less obvious than last year's "from the header".
Anyway there's 3 more days of posting to go through, but once it's done . . . if you guess the fic I wrote, I'll write you something short (and sweet? or dirty?).
In other news, IDEK how I will ever manage to pull my head above all the work I have lately. It's not good. Like really not good because of many things at work that are cumulating, and not all of them are just work load related. But I will try to hang on. I didn't want to whine. Sorry ;__;
So I've driven over 1000 miles since last Thursday. And I did not even go near the car during the weekend. This whole feat was achived by me going from Czech Republic to Poland then to Slovakia then to Czech Republic again. Fun stuff.
Life's crazy, work has never been this busy (this statement is making me feel like there might be a time when one person will not be enough, especially since I'm comparing the level of busy to December/January craze. But one more person is not an option.)
After two weeks of searching for the reservation fee we sent to the real estate agency, the money was finally found today. I seriously thought I would end up physically crying over this because. Money. Lost. Lots of money. Penalties for late payment coming into play. New condo uncertain.
So in between all that, every time I felt like posting it was just whine, whine, technical stuff no one gets/is interested in, me being tired, not having time . . . so I just didn't. One day I will have free time again. And on that day I will go see Big Bang concert (ANNOUNCE THE EUROPEAN DATES ALREADY? DAMN IT!). Yeah . . .
The rest of this week will continue to be crazy everywhere. On top of all that, FTF POSTING STARTS ON THURSDAY!!! I am excite.
So I've made icons (instead of working this Sunday. I feel guilty but I needed a break).
BUT I'm no pro, so I asked for help, and Vix made me icons too. I'm sharing both sets bellow the cut. First table contains icons by
So there's plenty of icons, and obviously Ueda and the random Yamapi at least are not for the exchange. It may or may not give you some idea about pairings this year, though not all of them ;D
SO . . . I've gone a bit away so to speak after I had a bit of a fight with real life, to put it metaphorically, last Friday. Or hormones, I'm still not sure. I stayed a bit away from about everything.
Just as I was slowly coming back, NEWS happened. Well that's that. I always thought fandom was there to amuse me. Or not fandom, the boys are here to amuse me in one way or another. So I don't know why JE goes out of their way to screw over just about everything I like about it lately. You are not doing a good job at keeping me around, orz.
Anyway, I am still a bit distanced, I would say, but I was pretty productive yesterday, and even if the result will always stay dubious, I am proud of myself just because I finished it.
As a reward I went on a search for a certain .gif. I didn't find it, so I made it. I don't know how to make .gifs mind you. I had to install one more program and read like three tutorials, so it probably sucks but it makes me happy. 
Yeah, my favorite Zenkai Girl moment. And one of my favorite J drama moments ever too. Because TOUCHES *_____* I was going to write this whole thing on touches and why I like this one and why I like touches in fic too and stuff, but somehow, the need to talk about it is gone. So that's that.
I seriously hope I didn't spoiler anyone by now.
Oh also, I had to look for some MatsuJun pics today and when did the guy get
I'm home and am driving to Prague only on Tuesday evening so I won't be around even as much as I normally am. I just felt like letting you know ;D
I think this all is enough for a quick (mostly) fandom post
So let's talk about how Ueda's hair finally matches his hunched, very macho and MALE posture. He tends to stand exactly like that, but call me an idiot, it looks sooooooooooo good like this. With every new (and more in color) picture, I like bouzu Pommu more and more. Not to mention, I really like it when an idol goes and does something that challenges his image and public perception of him up to that point. And yeah I can't stop looking. (See also: Nakamaru with rolled up sleeves and from that angle looks amazing).
The
Oh yeah, today I got my
In real life news, I just paid my rent. It is sad how I always feel SO broke afterward. For half of the month, I am all, you are doing well, saving up, being all responsible, it is looking good. And then BAM! LE SIGH! I just needed to get that off my chest.
Tomorrow is the last day of my 3-months probation period at work. My boss isn't even in the office due to some injury to lay me off from one day to another on last minute, so I am pretty sure I am staying in Prague for at least another 3 months until the end of my short term contract. Then I either become jobless right after Christmas, or I am in for a permanent one *____* Will gambarimasu for that magical formula of "for an indefinite period" to be added in.
UEDA HAS A NEW DRAMA FOR WHICH HE WENT (ALMOST) BALD!!! THE RUMOR WAS GLORIOUSLY TRUE AND HE WILL HAVE BLACK HAIR AGAIN, OR I HOPE SO AND OMG WHAT IS THIS!!!
LOOK AT HIM STARING YOU DOWN WITH THE PIERCING SHARP LOOK!!!! (
Meet 
I really like Kinki Kid’s
KAT-TUN's 156th CM song is making me cringe because there’s tons of auto-tune, but I love the running in the
White shirt is what makes man look great. AnAn knows this. That I like
I love
I was going to pimp the possibility of mini-reel that is now a reality. Claim post is
Oh and then there is loads of Junba. There is
I had more, but the second post it got lost. But I went on tumblr again, so
I am sorry, I am not crediting, but I mostly have no idea who. People link pictures, I try to track them down when I can save them, it's all a huge mess >.>
I am out. I leave you with an office rule number one:
In real life, I had pictures to share but then I realized that would require somehow addressing this weekend and I just want to forget it. So I’ll just say there was cake. 
Last week was crazy. I am scared as hell of my new job, but at the same time it is really exciting and I can’t wait to start. I have no clue about producing and distributing juices and the VAT legislation and intellectual property (and claims about juice boxes designs) and marketing strategies and the structure of the company and how on Earth am I going to manage four of them at the same time . . . yeah overwhelmed much?
The point is - July 1st is way too far away. I now have a really hard time coming back to my current work. So hard to motivate myself. I went all, “look it is middle of May already, you’ll be fine.” Then I counted and realized I still have 6 weeks and 4 days left. Ah gambare, gambare . . .
I think I wanted to talk about last week some more, but the twitter explosion just now killed my brain. So you are spared, lol.
But I do have drama/movie updates.
I started watching
I also watched
I guess I liked both. Plus somewhere halfway through Hanamizuki I realized what an interesting mirror Finding Mr. Destiny is to Hanamizuki, in a way. Despite being much more on the romantic comedy side and all. About that, I actually really recommend Finding Mr. Destiny as a chick flick. There is basically no shouting (so typical for Koreans) and I loved the camera of it? Or the way the flashbacks were done I guess? I keep wondering if it would be possible to write like that. Probably not. Yeah I clearly needed to turn off after a crazy week because I haven’t watched that many movies and drama in ages. So I’m now terribly behind on fandom front (All I know is that I am looping Namie Amuro's Checkmate! for whatever reasons, really like Silence and Yuuki no hana makes me depressed). Or more so than usual?
Anyway I’ve been thinking. I have a couple of relatively new people on my friends list plus I am moving out of m beloved Brno (and this not so beloved but still liveable flat) in like a month. So I thought I would try an interactive picture meme that I’ve seen quite some time ago. Only I do not remember how exactly it went. So my improvised version:
Tell me in comments what from my life you want to see and I will take a picture of it for you and post it to my journal. Almost anything goes, from the inside of my purse to my kitchen appliances, to my surrounding, city parts, my hideout, I can sneak a pic of my desk in the morning if you haven’t seen it yet. I can’t think of many things I would refuse to take a picture of (and you’d probably not be interested in what is underneath my skirt anyway, so . . . )
So how curious are you? If you ask for a picture, you can also ask me a question, something you wanted to know and hadn’t find an opportunity to ask or something you feel like you might be missing out on when I post, whatever ;D
And I’m going home this weekend, so I can show you pieces of my “home home” in Trnava not only of my Brno living space if you wish for it. 



So I am wishing you a day filled with extra special love and its displays.
And lastly the fic for me that you should all go read because it is full of touches, something I really really love and I can like almost feel why Ryo asks form them, and anon san probably has no idea how many things she hit, also someone sent this to me and I might have a guess but I don´t know yet and seriously I am so loved!
Well that was easy. Now, to be serious. You people make me happy all year long. I suck most of it, and I am happy you tolerate me, so the biggest Christmas present for me will be if you keep being awesome pie as you are. And I demand that any of you that will get anywhere in 200 km radius of Brno will let me know, because chances are I will attempt to meet you. 