Mar. 28th, 2010

higure: ((Kat-tun) JinDa)
[livejournal.com profile] fic_the_faith has finished posting yesterday. I should probably be reading some fic rather than making this post (in my break), and there hopefully be time to say this “officially”, but there is a lot of emotions.

It went by so so fast! I am nowhere near catching up with reading the fic. I actually think I clocked on like the 3rd fic of the 2nd day and did some random out of the order reading then because a thing or two were shorter. It is so funny, though. While I understand about people wanting reveals early on, I didn´t know until I really really thought about it that I want to wait until I have time to read them all. Which at the present moment I don´t. But in this way, given [livejournal.com profile] hyphen_chan´s connections and tongue faster than brain or something, I am special. From the standpoint of the participants, I think they are better on Wednesday.

I am, however, loving every moment of this. People has written some great things, are really nice about reading and commenting and the use of sparkles is *___*

Don´t you ever tell me KAT-TUN fandom is akame against the world, or cold as their idols or whatever. People (at least in this little corner of the fandom) are amazing!

Fun facts that I believe can be disclosed. There was no need for pinch hitters. At one point, [livejournal.com profile] hyphen_chan has wondered if there even would be Jin/Kame tag and icon necessary. We thought we were gonna come down the history as that KAT-TUN fic event that has ignored the biggest ship of the fandom. On the other hand, we had JinDa A DAY!!! I am also loving the fact there are two JinRu fics. I haven’t read neither. To complete, there are three Jin/Junno ones. So if you were wondering what people are lacking normally . . .

I love it when [livejournal.com profile] hyphen_chan´s inbox suddenly lights up from grey to white and red in the left bottom corner of my screen! I plan on reading, not only skimming through every single comment! I love the quoting, the colours, commenters quoting each other back, the sparkle explosions, people going so so out f their ways!!! And I love the Dutch alter ego of [livejournal.com profile] hyphen_chan for being awesome pants! She keeps my faith (and face) . . . So there, be it my never ending proclamation of love for that community. It has kept me sane for the past week. It has given me back much much more than I put in. Oh just I am not looking for like people telling me here how much they liked it or how we did or anything, I am not coercing things out of you in that sneaky way, just I felt the need to state these things. I´d rather you tell [livejournal.com profile] hyphen_chan after reveals are up what it felt like. The Dutch alter-ego needs to see too . . .

While we are at it, I just learned my consultant might not have time to read through my thesis anymore. Got another two-line email today. Which I have no clue how I should take. I don´t know if it means that, if she doesn´t make it, I won´ t be able to hand the thesis in. Or if it just means the column of “was the thesis properly consulted” on my evaluation will say no or the lower grade or whatever and she will put me down in that evaluation. It would be freaking great to know if I am trying for nothing, or if they let me at least hand it in on Wednesday at the risk of failing me through consultant and opponent evaluation process.

As it is, I do not sleep and just write and feel kind of sick atm. Forming coherent thoughts, creating hypothesis and deducing conclusions have become physically painful process. Thus, naturally I won´t even find out if I got the conclusions right. I just hope I will get hold of my English beta in time. If I have all chapters but conclusion written by tomorrow night, I am handing it in no matter what. That said, the chapter I am writing now is killing me. I hate safeguarding basic principles and playing with words like public order, mandatory, international mandatory rules and stuff. Just saying.

I just kind of surprised myself by voicing some opinion on inner-workings of EU and you probably really do not want to know, but since I actually typed it down in a spur of the moment . . . aka you don´t really want to know )
3 MORE DAYS! And nights. And it is over. I think then I want to sleep for at least a week. I am afraid that wish won´t be granted ;__;

See you at reveals! Lol I wonder if someone tried to guess who wrote what, I am not the one who thinks people should purposefully change their style to hide their identity, but i think people tend to surprise even themselves when writing for exchanges. Do you guess afterwards? Or do you not even try?

Profile

higure: (Default)
higure

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:57 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios