higure: (ryo shoulder)
[personal profile] higure

First of all, a small kid (or a teenager looking like an elementary school student) shouldn´t be allowed to scowl like this. Definitely not in a magazine. Publically. But at least now I know it takes years to develop perfect death glare. Also I don´t understand Japanese and so all day long I have fun imagining that the title on the right says I want to grow another 30 cm at least! Some dreams never come true! (pic is from [livejournal.com profile] ryoaday )
EDIT: My sis decided to tell me what it does say, so yeah he actually did get taller by those 30 cm, I maintain my version is better! Translation is in the comment!

Enough of making fun from Ryo-chan, though he seems to be my favorite today. His SCP is coming up and I know everyone was wondering who would do a video message for him. Now we know. Nino is the man. How boring, since Ryo did it for him. He was one of my realistic guesses, all things considered but I was hoping for someone else. Practically anybody else would have been fun. One way or the other I can´t wait for that interview!


I am about to go and watch Yatterman. I was waiting for subs for a very long time! Yey! And I am not watching for Sho (playing a teenager in weird suits) only, somewhere in the process I became really interested and it looks like loads of fun and I am super high knowing I will spend my sleepless night in this particular fantasy world!


And now without further ado:

Sharing is Caring! for one week, recommend/share:
Day one: a song
Day two: a picture
Day three: a book/ebook/fanfic
Day four: a site
Day five: a youtube clip
Day six : a quote
Day seven : whatever tickles your fancy
 
This is a site that always pops out first when I google irregular verbs of which I am not sure anymore. And by now I have a close affectionate relationship with it and I tend to browse it time to time. It can be really helpful, guys. And this choice of site just proves how easily I am influenced. It was the first site that came to me today because of the grammar talk I had here on my LJ this morning.

Chalkboard Manifesto
And because as usually I am indecisive and can´t count to one, I give you one more site for fun. I have used its content before so it might not be so new for you, my friends, but I just have so much fun with chalkboard manifesto, that I am sharing it with you (yet again!).


Date: 2009-10-14 07:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] creamy-amande.livejournal.com
You know, I kind of knew it would be Nino because they are boring at SCP, they choose people they recently starred alongside

Date: 2009-10-14 10:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
I did kind of know too, still I was hoping, SCP used to be so much more fun in the past! The standard went down lately.

translation

Date: 2009-10-14 08:59 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] chivakaza.livejournal.com
i treid to translate it for you, but I couldn´t really decipher one kanji, it was too small so I only guessed. Also he is using that terrible Osaka dialect so..oh, well.... and then when I did it ...it completly doesn´t make sense ...lol...so don´t take this for sure....lol

He grew 30 cm since then!

Very cold (smiles).
"To be seen in this way, I was keeping a lady-first rule." I write. I was that kind of child (smiles).
Honestly, I am only saying good things. But I think, the content doesn´t change. I guess, people aren´t that changeable entities.
However, eyes with which I saw has changed. At that time, my height was only about 138cm. I was 30 cm shorter than now.


really wtf??? it´s like ...compilation of random thoughts....
also lady first rule ... originally it´s related to etiquette but I think this time he is speaking about the fact that girls grow faster and first
as you can see the photo is 10 years old ...

Re: translation

Date: 2009-10-14 10:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
This guy is totally random!!! And I am not sure what to think about the ladies first, he is cocky so maybe he did reffer to etiquette, especially since he mentions good points right after it!

THANK YOU SIS!!! Although I maintain, that my version was more fun! And yeah he was 15 I think on the pic.

Date: 2009-10-15 04:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] beltenebra.livejournal.com
Oh man, I am so excited for Ryo's SCP! soooooooo excited. I guess Nino makes sense, they worked together recently and they don't like to use people in the person's group so Ryo rules out like 12 people right there. XD I think it would have been neat to see Tackey do it. Oh~ or Jin or MatsuJun, they're all drinking buddies ;)

Could chibi-Ryo get any cuter? I love that he was such a grumpy little kid.

Chalkboard Manifesto was hilarious today! You might also like the webcomic xkcd!

Date: 2009-10-15 05:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
About Ryo, exactly!!! He seems to have friends in jimusho, that is why I think Nino is kind of a boring choice. and me too, me too I am on needles and am very much looking forward to it!

Chibi Ryo: Only thing is that when you are 15, usually you are not such a kid:)

And THANK YOU for the link, now I have another fun site to go to.
I am off to search for youtube clip to recomend, oh this meme is so hard sometimes!

Profile

higure: (Default)
higure

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:25 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios