This is getting ridiculous
Aug. 11th, 2010 12:15 pmSomeone commented on
ryoda_continuum the other day, and it made my heart hurt a bit. DAMN the unfinished thing bugs me. I was thinking of taking it up myself, but yeah the number of exchanges together with real life stuff is just not making it any better.
Speaking of, there is a
jent_bigbang community now, and I’m tempted to sign up only to finish the Ryoda rock band AU that I started to write a year ago! Sobs. It would mean an incentive to finish and possibly a fanart to go with it, but I’m thinking I should finish it sooner than next January.
Once I finish NEWSFicOn! I will have only rainbowbridge fic to write and I guess holls if I sign up, but that seems ages from now. Still it feels like this year I will write only for exchanges and challenges. Something went terribly wrong. I also have a feeling that once I actually manage to graduate (if I manage to-that is) and find a job, I will not have half as much time as I have now or had in the past.
So here is my pledge, though I have no clue how and when I will achieve this.
I will finish my ryoda rock band AU this year.
I will write the last “promised” instalment of “trains and trails” before . . . hmm end of October just to be realistic and given everything that is to happen until then.
I will pick up ryoda_continuum (unless someone wants to do that for me) and write an ending. Which might feel rushed given where the fic is, but I think it is safe to say that this project turned very unsuccessful and I hate unfinished multichapter fics, so it needs to be done.
I know I will have an urge to write for memes and my friends and just because fandom is one huge fiction all the time but I will try to concentrate on these projects before I write anything else. I will not say I won’t post anything else in the meantime because well I apparently write best in the middle of the night and unplanned, but these things need to somehow get done. Well I can only hope I will have Sundays free once I start working.
To balance out all these weird fic talks, there was the 5 questions meme going around ages ago and I have asked
imifumei for some questions back then and never posted answers. So I guess I am finally answering them, to keep the tradition of really really long posts going.
( to the questions )
Oh right, I forgot. There is this Ryoda . . . hmm. The kind of pointless killing in the background makes my like for it a bit dubious, but the rest of it is awesome, so I am linking it after all.
Im now off to bottle some peaches. Again.
Speaking of, there is a
Once I finish NEWSFicOn! I will have only rainbowbridge fic to write and I guess holls if I sign up, but that seems ages from now. Still it feels like this year I will write only for exchanges and challenges. Something went terribly wrong. I also have a feeling that once I actually manage to graduate (if I manage to-that is) and find a job, I will not have half as much time as I have now or had in the past.
So here is my pledge, though I have no clue how and when I will achieve this.
I will finish my ryoda rock band AU this year.
I will write the last “promised” instalment of “trains and trails” before . . . hmm end of October just to be realistic and given everything that is to happen until then.
I will pick up ryoda_continuum (unless someone wants to do that for me) and write an ending. Which might feel rushed given where the fic is, but I think it is safe to say that this project turned very unsuccessful and I hate unfinished multichapter fics, so it needs to be done. I know I will have an urge to write for memes and my friends and just because fandom is one huge fiction all the time but I will try to concentrate on these projects before I write anything else. I will not say I won’t post anything else in the meantime because well I apparently write best in the middle of the night and unplanned, but these things need to somehow get done. Well I can only hope I will have Sundays free once I start working.
To balance out all these weird fic talks, there was the 5 questions meme going around ages ago and I have asked
( to the questions )
Oh right, I forgot. There is this Ryoda . . . hmm. The kind of pointless killing in the background makes my like for it a bit dubious, but the rest of it is awesome, so I am linking it after all.
Im now off to bottle some peaches. Again.