I’ve been pretty sick for over a week now. I ended up crawling to the doctor’s office last Wednesday, and he gave me tons of medicine that make me have cramps on most days but that finally seem to be working. He also told me to stay home for 2 WEEKS! I am trying really hard not to think of how my January paycheck will look like when I receive it at the beginning of February. I bargained a deal of being allowed to go to work a bit earlier if I feel better, but at the end, I will have missed 8 work days by this Monday when I finally plan to go back. I still don’t feel good enough now, so let’s hope I’ll be okay enough by then.
The other reason this sickness sucks (other than not being at work for a long period of time within my probation period and no money and my colleague thinking I’m having a blast) is that my parents are going skiing around February 20th and I was invited to go with. I was planning on taking a week off for that (because it is Italy and I can take being with my parents much better on ski trips where I basically ski without them all they and they would pay and I would close my eyes to that for once), but I can’t possibly miss another week of work next month when I was not there since January 5th ;__;
There is nothing much else to say since I was basically able to just sleep and eat medicine (that drugged me up decently) for the past week. News worthy is the fact that
Oh, I’m finally getting back on track with
Right. A friend sent me an article to translate today so in a fit of feeling a bit better I did translate it. Unfortunately surrogate motherhood took away all my enthusiasm to finally finish something I had planned for today. So instead, have a freakishly long and very late year in review fic meme.( I definitely am too wordy )