higure: ((Dorama) Akira shock!)
[personal profile] higure
downarrowI’ve been pretty sick for over a week now. I ended up crawling to the doctor’s office last Wednesday, and he gave me tons of medicine that make me have cramps on most days but that finally seem to be working. He also told me to stay home for 2 WEEKS! I am trying really hard not to think of how my January paycheck will look like when I receive it at the beginning of February. I bargained a deal of being allowed to go to work a bit earlier if I feel better, but at the end, I will have missed 8 work days by this Monday when I finally plan to go back. I still don’t feel good enough now, so let’s hope I’ll be okay enough by then.

eyesThe other reason this sickness sucks (other than not being at work for a long period of time within my probation period and no money and my colleague thinking I’m having a blast) is that my parents are going skiing around February 20th and I was invited to go with. I was planning on taking a week off for that (because it is Italy and I can take being with my parents much better on ski trips where I basically ski without them all they and they would pay and I would close my eyes to that for once), but I can’t possibly miss another week of work next month when I was not there since January 5th ;__;

japaneseteaThere is nothing much else to say since I was basically able to just sleep and eat medicine (that drugged me up decently) for the past week. News worthy is the fact that [livejournal.com profile] fic_the_faith as well as Ficolate assignments went out. YAY! Are you excited? I am mostly scared out of my pants.

wrenchOh, I’m finally getting back on track with [livejournal.com profile] sanslunettes project. I also created mydramalist if someone wants to know what dramas I’ve see and got a tumblr where I plan to stalk people and their pretty. By the way, who should I stalk? What’s the procedure?

arrowroundRight. A friend sent me an article to translate today so in a fit of feeling a bit better I did translate it. Unfortunately surrogate motherhood took away all my enthusiasm to finally finish something I had planned for today. So instead, have a freakishly long and very late year in review fic meme.


1January
Keeping me happy, Koki, Kame, PG-13, 4961 words, 04/01/2010
In between mugs of coffee and piles of snow, Ryo, Nakamaru, NC-17, 8162 words, 20/01/2010
No more complaints, Kame, Ueda, R, 599 words, 23/01/2010,
Vanilla, Nakamaru, Ueda, NC-17, 997 words, 23/01/2010
Let me entertain you, Ryo, Shige, PG-13, 1029 words, 23/01/2010
Ueda´s snow hate, Ryo, Ueda, G, 474 words, 23/01/2010
Rumors, Ryo, Ueda, PG-13, 778 words, 23/01/2010
Yet another pet fic, Jin, Nakamaru, PG, 814 words, 24/01/2010

2February
The death of one kitchen table, Koki, Kame, NC-17, 1007 words, 07/02/2010
Dawn first, dreams later (or The “5 times plus 1” fic that refused to get a name), Ryo, Ueda, NC-17, 5753 words, 14/02/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] ryoda_love Ficolate exchange
Baby alert, Ryo, Ueda, PG, 895 words, 22/02/2010
Shoujo manga, Koyama, Shige, NC-17, 1293 words, 23/02/2010
The aftermath, Ryo, Ueda, PG-13, 1654 words, 24/02/2010

3March
In control, mainly Nakamaru, Ueda, NC-17, 4442 words, 04/03/2010, writen for [livejournal.com profile] jentfic_remix
In all kind of shapes and sizes, Jin, Ueda, NC-17, 13 786 words, 25/03/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] fic_the_faith

4April
Wake up call, Jin, Yamapi, R, 2408 words, 02/04/2010
I wonder, wonder, wonder . . . will it be just you and me (aka The untitled 3k porn), Ryo, Shige + Shige/Jin, NC-17, 3446 words, 09/04/2010
Of waterfalls and kisses, Jin, Yamapi, PG-13, 1627 words, 10/04/2010
Trains and Trails: Blurring the lines, Ueda, Junno/Koki, R, 3680 words, 30/04/2010

5May
Need, Ryo, Ueda, R, 781 words, 08/05/2010
Pain, Ryo, Ueda, G, 557 words, 08/05/2010, !established, backpains
First, Ryo, Ueda, G, 570 words, 08/05/2010
Spring, Jin, Yamapi, PG-13, 800 words, 08/05/2010
Patient care, Kame, Ueda, PG-13, 4009 words, 18/05/2010
Rimming project number three, Ryo, Shige, NC-17, 2691 words, 22/05/2010
Sleepyhead of the month, Ryo, Yamapi, G, 755 words, 31/05/2010
Teddy on the watch, Ryo, Shige, PG-13, 815 words, 31/05/2010


6June
The answer is always no, Jin, Yamapi, G, 315 words, 01/06/2010
Dead bug, Ryo, Ueda, PG-13, 1260 words, 01/06/2010
Packt of Solace, Nakamaru, Kame, G, 611 words, 02/06/2010
Fingertips, Ryo, Ueda, PG-13, 544 words, 06/06/2010
No strings attached, Ryo, Ueda, NC-17,4326 words, 09/06/2010
[collaboration] Half Past the Point of Oblivion: And This is How You Will All Die[t] Everyone? or it felt like that, NC-17, 29 182 words, 21/06/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] je_devilorangel challenge.
Trains and Trails: Playing with fire, Ueda, Junno/Koki, R, 2532 words, 23/06/2010
Trains and Trails: Travelling down the time spiral, Ueda, Jin, Ryo, Junno/Koki, R, 4296 words, 24/06/2010

7July
Summer storm, Ryo, Shige, PG-13, 1511 words, 20/07/2010
So kickable, yet so kissable, Ryo, Ueda, PG-13, 1363 words, 20/07/2010
So fragile (still baby alert), Ryo, Ueda, G, 619 words, 31/07/2010

8August
Grounds of Challenge, Ryo, Shige, NC-17, 8953 words, 05/08/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] je_ficgames
The no-talk project, Ryo, Ueda, NC-17,11 558 words, 08/08/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] je_fqfest
Hit the nail on the head, Koki, Kame, PG, 634 words, 10/08/2010
Pillow Hugger, Ryo, Ueda, PG-13, 872 words, 17/08/2010
Soul cravings, Ryo, Shige, soft R, 9050 words, 26/08/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] newsficcon

9September
Guards down, Ryo, Ueda, PG-13, 2701 words, 04/09/2010
Ninja style, Ryo, Ueda, hard R, 3412 words, 26/09/2010
Muffin affair, Ryo, Ueda, G, 771 words, 28/09/2010


10October
Recharge, Ohkura, NC-17, 820 words, 02/10/2010
Keep them stored, Jin, Yamapi, PG, 827 words, 03/10/2010
It´s in his voice, Koyama, Ueda, PG-13, 4878 words, 06/10/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] jerainbowbridge
[Collaboration] Let´s Brew, Ryo, Shige, NC-17, 3766 words, 11/10/2010
The Very Very Very Bad And Awful Ueda And Gackt Fic That Should Never NEVER Have Ever Been Written. EVER., Gackt, Ueda, NC-17, 2148 words, 12/10/2010

11November
Like Math Without an Equation, Ryo, Ohkura, NC-17, 2581 words, 08/11/2010
Watching, Jin, Yamapi, G, 594 words, 23/11/2010

12December
Agaze, Ryo, Ueda, PG-13, 961 words, 14/12/2010
[collaboration] Homestar Revenge, Aoi, Ruki (Gazette), NC-17, 2835 words, 24/12/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] jrockurisumasu
Traces of salt, Ryo, Shige, PG-13, 9372 words, 25/12/2010, written for [livejournal.com profile] je_holiday
Underneath the Christmas tree, KAT-TUN gen, PG, 1304 words, 26/12/2010


Total Fics: 57 fics, all one-shots, drabbles and additions to any of my verses included

Total Word Count: This got a bit complicated this year.
Only my fics: 145 448 words (not counting any wips)
Collaboration fics together: 37 931 words
Now let’s say I´ve written exactly half of everything that I wrote in collaboration with Rin or my sister, that would be 18 965 words more, and it would give me a complete word count of 164 413 words. So that is about as much as I published this year? What, I like math?!

And since idk where to talk about this, I´ve just gone and deleted tons of WIPS including stuff like RyoDa/Pin fqf wip of about 1,5k and another huuuge ftf college AU wip of about 3k. All together that was about 10k more of fic that I realized I will never finish. I apologize to a few people who will never know but for whom I had a fic started like forever and now I will never finish. But I just finally admitted to myself these were doomed.

Now comes the hard part of this meme.
Favorite: I really really like Dawn first, dreams later, but then I often like the “touchy” or strange(r) fics as I call them: Need, Fingertips even Pillow Hugger, Agaze, Dead bug and ehm to list something else than RyoDa Rimming project number three even if it is a pwp.
I mean, the answer is probably Dawn first, dreams later, but these are the ones I like to look back at?

The Best: Hmm . . . people LOVED The no-talk project. I think Dawn first . . . is better just because it is in canon. And after all the trouble it gave me, when I look back at In control, I think that too is pretty damn good one.

Most underappreciated by the universe: any Kame/Koki I write ;D. Fortunately I usually write them for my sister, so that’s okay I guess. And then Half Past the Point of Oblivion: And This is How You Will All Die[t] aka DOA fic. I feel like most of the people stopped reading before they gave it a chance or mostly just skimmed through it because it was so long or just . . . something. Each part of that fic deals with something so different, and maybe it is all covered in tons of humour and occasional crack, but I still felt like all that effort into making it fit the prompt and making it as good as it can be just went over people’s head. /End of whining

Most fun to write: Laughs. Most of the stuff written on January 23. I did a request post that day and basically wrote all day long to celebrate the end of my last regular exam period. It was the last day before my eye troubles, kind of, and I had a blast. From later on I wonder, wonder, wonder . . . will it be just you and me (aka The untitled 3k porn). I loved kicking Jin out of the bedroom. Let´s Brew because I got to experience laughing at my own writing through Rin. OMG writing with Rin (and watching her write) was such a blast! And rofl the cheesiness that is coming back to KAT-TUN in Underneath the Christmas tree. I loved that too.

Sexiest: Hmmm . . . this may be a little surprising, but I like the sex scene in Grounds of Challenge. Then there is the above mentioned Rimming project number three and The no-talk project (better be sexy since it’s written for fqf). AND Ninja style. There I said it. I love Ninja style a lot actually.

"Holy crap, that's wrong even for you": AHAHAH I should probably say it was the Gackt/Ueda leather thong fic, but I don´t think so. From my own perspective, me writing Jrock always trumps anything, and I co-wrote Homestar Revenge so. I also wrote JUN SEX in DOA that deserves a mention because holly molly Jun having sex does not go well with me (especially when I’m writing it). And then there is the fact I wrote emotionless sex and Ryo kind of crying at the end of it and what the hell?! (That´s me talking about Like Math Without an Equation)

Fic that shifted my own perceptions of the characters: Grounds of Challenge in regards to Shige and his “law school.” I mean I’ve never been the one that thought he meant it that seriously, but I finally got my facts straight then. And of course Half Past the Point of Oblivion: And This is How You Will All Die[t]. I will kind of repeat what Rin said, but I have read much more Eighto, and more precisely Ryo/Subaru since then and I totally ship them. And I ship Kyoko/Yoko ♥
Also Pillow Hugger has . . . shifted me if that makes sense.

Hardest to do: The out-there AUs: mermaids in Traces of salt and no soul in Soul cravings were really pushing my limits. Remix: In control, and most likely Like Math Without an Equation.

Biggest disappointment: omg Packt of Solace which is NaKame drabble for Vix turned out awful. And the fact I still have the last part of Trains and Trails on my PC, very much finished, but so unhappy with it I still keep it there in hopes of fixing it. Also DOA a bit with regards to what I’ve already said and possibly my holls.

Most telling: I write mushy, cheesy stuff and I’ve learned recently that my characters brood a lot. What is there to tell in stories like that? But hmm . . . Trains and Trails verse actually does tell a lot in the mists of crazy JunKi making out. And for as short as it is, Pillow Hugger does too.

In regards to writing, what did you learn this year?
paperclipUnless it is an exchange/challenge fic, if I don’t finish it in one or two sittings, it is very likely I will not finish it. However, I hardly ever have time to spend that much time on a fic in one sitting anymore, so this is sad.
._.;;I can’t write too much of Ryo/Shige or NEWS, and I am never ever doing a NEWS exchange again.
heartbreakI am easily susceptible to my own fears and maybe expectations, and it makes my fic worse and my voice feeble.
arrowupI should write who, what and how I want not who, what and how I could because people might like it. Fandom always had an an opposite opinion on my fics than me anyway.
heartsI should learn liking my fics, starting with this meme where I loved on them omg so freaking much.
kiddingRin has strange powers.
shockuI can write (some kind of romantic) angst.
glassesWork is killing my (fic) writing. I write at work a lot. Basically I create (not only translate) lots of original text in English (or French), and then I come home and I don’t even want to see a keyboard, I don’t even want to start thinking of proper ways of expressing myself. In any language actually. I am so warned out, what with the way every word matters, and I don’t have much control over what I produce, so I feel the responsibility to reread, redo, check for grammar my own stuff over and over again. I have written much less since I start working and I can only see that trend continuing ;__;

Date: 2011-01-12 10:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] chivakaza.livejournal.com
I am so proud on our fic, I mean it´s more of your fic than mine, so you know I wrote around 800 words so the rest is your, you can change your counts

plus people should be punished for not being good enough to your kokame!!*rage*

as for news exchange..I just remembered, did I mentioned I sang soem news song with miki at karaoke? lol don´t know which one though...maybe we did 2 actually hmmmmmm

Date: 2011-01-12 10:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
LOL I´m glad you are proud of it. And the recipient was happy so . . .

LOL LOL poor KoKame.

No you did not. Now I am curious about what you sang . . .

Date: 2011-01-12 10:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hanaakari-it.livejournal.com
As you already know, I'm a HUGE fan of you fics, it's always a pleasure to read them!
That
I should write who, what and how I want not who, what and how I could because people might like it. Fandom always had an an opposite opinion on my fics than me anyway.
made me a little sad, because I think that our own passions are mean to always doing them with the lightness of the free and joyful times. And also, the most loved works happen out of love in the act to create them. Always enjoy your writing! ^_^

Date: 2011-01-19 10:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
i´ve completely missed this comment until now. For that I am totally sorry. All I have to say is ♥ ♥ ♥

Date: 2011-01-20 07:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hanaakari-it.livejournal.com
Reading again what I wrote, I have to say sorry for my English...
I'm glad that the feeling came across. (^_^)

Date: 2011-01-12 11:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rheakurokawa.livejournal.com
you are a hero. and this is the year you had your thesis right? how on earth do you write so much is beyond me.

i think i may do this meme too, although it would be pointless cause i think i wrote only 4(?) fics last year? heh

anyway.

Unless it is an exchange/challenge fic, if I don’t finish it in one or two sittings, it is very likely I will not finish it. However, I hardly ever have time to spend that much time on a fic in one sitting anymore, so this is sad.

same here. i used to write a lot in more than one sitting and then i used to edit a lot. i used to love editing tremendously and it did make my writing better too, but lately i feel so deprived of my moments of inspiration or of free time or the feeling of feeling accomplished after finishing a fic that i rush it and force it and most of the times kill it.

I am easily susceptible to my own fears and maybe expectations, and it makes my fic worse and my voice feeble.

oh yeah.

I should write who, what and how I want not who, what and how I could because people might like it

YES!

also, i hope you get better soon *hugs*. i definitely know what you mean by meager paycheck haha. we had universitary (spelling?) urr) vacation and since i'm being paid by the hour i am getting... well, let's just say very little. not to mention that there'll be a intersemestrial vacation soon too and so on and so forth. partly i enjoy it coming cause i have more time to work on phd, but in the finance department it sucks. i wish you very very fast recovery <3
Edited Date: 2011-01-12 11:19 pm (UTC)

Date: 2011-01-13 07:31 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
Hmm . . . most of my thesis was written in February and March (lol while half blind) and I didnt write fic almost at all back then. Lots that got posted that year was written for exchanges and thus pre-written in January before the whole eye incident. Plus I was always prolific during exam period ;D.

As to how do I manage, I actually think having exchanges keeps you on track. I did 5 (+1) this year, plus 3 challenges like remix, collaboration or fic games. Having a deadline is actually really good ;D. Also the rest of it was mostly written for comment (smut) memes, comment fic-a-thons and my own request post, so in bulks when I had a day off. IDEK this is turning into tirade, but I really feel I had periods of time when I wrote nothing for long long days . . .

As for editing, it´s more I don´t even finish writing the fic and then I am not able to get into the mood and setting of it again, so I cant finish it. I think.

Thanks for the well wishes. I hope too, the money . . . I will just have to be really really responsible. It´s just a wrong time really since this month I have a once a year big expense as well so I won´t be able to save up a penny from December pay.

Agh vacations suck for people like you, I know, my friend was saying the same thing <3

Date: 2011-01-12 11:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokeruyouna.livejournal.com
I did a project on surrogate motherhood once (as well as artificial insemination and in vitro fertilization), and surprisingly I feel like the knowledge I gained has served me well.

Your favorite: YES!

The best: Of course I liked the no talk project, but I agree that the other two were probably the best.

You actually said GC went over peoples' head! I think that is the perfect way to put it.

ROFL at the watching me write part (and you are making me want to write more Bacteria so bad, but I am practically dying over here at the moment so that probably would not end well).

Sexiest: Oh yeah the sexy office scene in no talk!

Now if I had written Jun sex, it might have given Gackt/Ueda a run for their money.

Kyoko/Yoko FOREVER ♥ (does that mean Kyoko tops? ;D)

Most telling: WHERE IS MY OCEAN?!

Please enlighten me as to what my strange powers are.

Clearly I am as much a freak about your writing as you are mine. Which makes me feel a little better.

&hearts.

Date: 2011-01-13 12:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] chivakaza.livejournal.com
Kyoko/Yoko FOREVER ♥ (does that mean Kyoko tops? ;D)

where should I send that strap-on?

*bricked*


.
.
. *runs to bed*

Date: 2011-01-13 10:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokeruyouna.livejournal.com
Never stop leaving random inappropriate comments on your sister's journal (or mine). Ever. XD

Date: 2011-01-13 11:08 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] chivakaza.livejournal.com
yes, sir

*salutes*

Date: 2011-01-13 07:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
idk what to imagine under the "has served me well." This was just a short legal article so no new info. My friend actually called me to talk it over before, rofl I felt kind of smug that she did not come up with anything else than what I said back then *shrugs* Its just a heavy theme that got me turn off from writing fic, that´s all.

The favourite: LOL!
The best <3
GC: Why would I not say it? This is my journal, I can be brutally honest on it FROM time to time.

Bacteria: <3 Im sorry you are feeling unwell ;__; Anything I can do for you, to cheer you up?

Sexiest? Kita kita! rofl idek, I just liked Ryo bent over a couch more ;D

With what my sister said, I feel like what I´m going to say is even more inappropriate but Kyoko could probably give Yoko run for his money ;D

Most telling: ROFL, but you know for a moment there I wondered, if this wasn´t a reference to Need rather than to Beach Boys. And come to think of it that one was nice too . . .

Powers:
I write just about every prompt you give me, lol I mean . . . Soooooo many (my better) fics were written for you, with an idea from you or both. And then you can swing my opinion about the fic with your beta. That might not be always the best, since it can go both ways but. In Control you made me love, Traces of sand on the other hand . . . .

ROFL it is good to hear we are freaks together ♥

Date: 2011-01-13 10:28 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokeruyouna.livejournal.com
What I did was a huge project; we had to teach a class on it, so I learned a lot of information that has been helpful later on.

I did not mean "you actually said that" in the sense that "I can't believe you said it out loud" but in the sense that "you came up with a really good way of putting it."

No, there is not really anything you can do for me, but thanks.

There was Ryo bent over a couch in that other one? Maybe I should have read it after all.

To think that you could get any more inappropriate than your sister. But you know, this whole thing is only giving me more ~ideas~.

ROFL, no it was Beach Boys, but you have a good point.

I will have to give you another idea then. It has been a while.

<3

Date: 2011-01-13 11:20 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
Re "you actually said it" :D Oh. Well maybe I still haven't lost all my describing abilities.



LOL THERE WAS! I think it might have been the highlight of the whole fic. LOL

Did I? But well as long as it leads to ideas . . .

Laughs and runs away.

Date: 2011-01-13 08:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokeruyouna.livejournal.com
No, I don't think anyone could beat her in that category. And we were talking about philosophical topping . . .

Date: 2011-01-13 08:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
Yeah I know and that is where my run for Yoko's money was aiming. She could so "do" him?

Date: 2011-01-13 10:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokeruyouna.livejournal.com
I know you knew what I meant, and yes, I think she could. Not that I see her as having a super-forceful personality or anything, but I just see them more as equals I guess [in this fic I have brewing]. But your sister is hilarious anyway.

Date: 2011-01-13 11:02 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
You will pop my het sex in English cherry won't you ;__;

She definitely is. Also a source of all evil, I tell you ;D (all the time)

Date: 2011-01-13 11:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokeruyouna.livejournal.com
You've read it in . . . other languages?

ROFL at all the time.

Date: 2011-01-13 11:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
My mother popped my Slovak cherry. Rofl that was totally worth writing down. She bought me a series of books for Christmas that were supposed to be this Irish slightly magical/fairytale romantic stories . . . well they were that. too. I believe we ended up calling them Oh-Ah trilogy or something of that sort. I haven't read anything since then though. Also I think this was when I was like 19 or 18?

Date: 2011-01-13 11:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokeruyouna.livejournal.com
Your mother never fails to amaze me.

Date: 2011-01-13 11:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
she certainly has that impact on people.

I thought you might like the story. To tell the truth she didn't know. She was like how's the book and I went all uhm . . . it was pretty embarrassing at the time. She would not believe me so she read them and then went all, "well there was that . . . "

rofl, randomly, I could totally fic the second story, would make a nice ryoda. And it would be a delicate balance of romance and porn or something.

Date: 2011-01-13 11:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokeruyouna.livejournal.com
I believe you that she didn't know. But then the rest of your comment just turned out creepy.

Date: 2011-01-13 11:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
we do that a lot, creepy I mean, in our family. ;D

Date: 2011-01-13 01:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sanjihan.livejournal.com
Oh man. I hope you get to feeling better sooner than expected. :/ Good luck!

Date: 2011-01-13 07:41 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
Thank you, since I was able to post, it´s just a sign of me slowly getting there <3

Profile

higure: (Default)
higure

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios