It’s been raining here most of the time for the past week so I did not go into our garden too much, but I plunged into the mud today. Result? I have
cute, new, fresh carrots
kohlrabi
zucchini
Those big salad cucumbers
Lots of tomatoes
all ready to be used. I also have plums and peaches but that is more of a cake material.
I saw some smoked salmon in the fridge and some minced meat in the freezer, and I know there are potatoes and some pasta at home, so I feel like coking something up tomorrow, but I have no clue what. And if I start going through online recipes, I´ll never stop.
Any ideas? Tips? With what I have as basis, since I don´t think I´ll go to the store tomorrow just to cook. The basics like eggs and milk should still be in our fridge.
Well after the kitchen corner, here comes fandom.
I wrote a pinch hit for fic games a couple of days ago, and really I should not put more on my plate than I am able to chew on. I don´t mean deadlines or too much fic, more a theme, a message I want to tell. I am pretty sure I failed spectacularly at what I intended to. Also thanks to all I bugged with it. I guess I let the fact it is for a team (that I did not want to sink, whether they care or not) get too much to me. The responses to my fics lately were not that stellar so I am in my insecure corner right now. Le sigh. Not a good place to be with two more exchange fics to write.
FQF starts posting tomorrow. YES! I know what I’m NOT getting since there is no KAT-TUN only pairing. It makes me wonder what exactly I’ll get. I will miss reveals *pouts* as well as a big part of NEWS fic on! posting (or so it seems). This is my sad face. But well I am going to the mountains exactly because there is no internet (or more like there is really nothing) there.
I woke up today to some really nice stuff. So here goes linking.

tatoeba’s fanvid. SO SO nice. People dancing to save their lives :D
Speaking of
tatoeba, she wrote Ryo/Ueda in the 10 genres meme for me. YAY! ♥
AND I got PIRATES! Nakanishi drabble from
snoozing_kitten. Ain´t I lucky? Hot and funny in one!
I always forget I ask people for things and since I suck at prompting I don’t really have any expectations so when then I get stuff, I am twice as happy.
I read a ryoda fic from a “new” author, and I finished it. It is not stellar but it deserves linking because well I finished it, the last part is cute, and the girl used a beta that while not native speaker is better in English than the author and it shows. SO MUCH. Is it Christmas?
And to finish it off, Ohoku trailer. Damn. Am I going to start watching historic movies now?
Right that is all from Alex land. Parents coming home tomorrow ;__; Let us hope we will survive the week that we will share this rooftop until they go wandering around South France next Saturday. I’m so proud of my scheduling skillZ. The next 5 days or so will be the longest time we will have been home at the same time this summer. So far. It gets worse as the school year approaches. Not that I do much other than studying.
Oh right, I believe I have sworn to never write this fic. So here is a drabble in that verse once more.
cute, new, fresh carrots
kohlrabi
zucchini
Those big salad cucumbers
Lots of tomatoes all ready to be used. I also have plums and peaches but that is more of a cake material.
I saw some smoked salmon in the fridge and some minced meat in the freezer, and I know there are potatoes and some pasta at home, so I feel like coking something up tomorrow, but I have no clue what. And if I start going through online recipes, I´ll never stop.
Any ideas? Tips? With what I have as basis, since I don´t think I´ll go to the store tomorrow just to cook. The basics like eggs and milk should still be in our fridge.
Well after the kitchen corner, here comes fandom.
I wrote a pinch hit for fic games a couple of days ago, and really I should not put more on my plate than I am able to chew on. I don´t mean deadlines or too much fic, more a theme, a message I want to tell. I am pretty sure I failed spectacularly at what I intended to. Also thanks to all I bugged with it. I guess I let the fact it is for a team (that I did not want to sink, whether they care or not) get too much to me. The responses to my fics lately were not that stellar so I am in my insecure corner right now. Le sigh. Not a good place to be with two more exchange fics to write.
FQF starts posting tomorrow. YES! I know what I’m NOT getting since there is no KAT-TUN only pairing. It makes me wonder what exactly I’ll get. I will miss reveals *pouts* as well as a big part of NEWS fic on! posting (or so it seems). This is my sad face. But well I am going to the mountains exactly because there is no internet (or more like there is really nothing) there.
I woke up today to some really nice stuff. So here goes linking.

Speaking of
AND I got PIRATES! Nakanishi drabble from I always forget I ask people for things and since I suck at prompting I don’t really have any expectations so when then I get stuff, I am twice as happy.
I read a ryoda fic from a “new” author, and I finished it. It is not stellar but it deserves linking because well I finished it, the last part is cute, and the girl used a beta that while not native speaker is better in English than the author and it shows. SO MUCH. Is it Christmas?
And to finish it off, Ohoku trailer. Damn. Am I going to start watching historic movies now? Right that is all from Alex land. Parents coming home tomorrow ;__; Let us hope we will survive the week that we will share this rooftop until they go wandering around South France next Saturday. I’m so proud of my scheduling skillZ. The next 5 days or so will be the longest time we will have been home at the same time this summer. So far. It gets worse as the school year approaches. Not that I do much other than studying.
Oh right, I believe I have sworn to never write this fic. So here is a drabble in that verse once more.
no subject
Date: 2010-07-31 02:10 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2010-07-31 04:22 pm (UTC)Yeah we used to live in a village, and even in the centre of town, where we live now, my parents kept a small piece of garden. though it´s really just tiny compared to what we used to work with. Beans are kind of easy though ;D actually most of the things are when you know when to put seeds into the ground. And are not lazy to get rid of the weed ;D maybe once. right?
no subject
Date: 2010-07-31 02:15 pm (UTC)Fuuuu - that is the fic you had such a hard time writing, right?
Well, if the feedback isn't great, that doesn't necessarily mean that it sucks, but that those certain people don't like it as much.
And, you also can not produce flawless things all the time, can you?
Oh. D:
Good luck next 5 days.
You'll need it.
no subject
Date: 2010-07-31 04:24 pm (UTC)yeah, it was a hard nut for me to crack. the thing is fic games is a competition, so if feedback is not great, I am letting the team for which I compete down.
lol I´m far from flawless.
hahaha thanks. "I will do my best."
no subject
Date: 2010-07-31 03:23 pm (UTC)I am jealous of the fact that you have a garden, as you know I don't have anything or really have any room to grow plants here. I don't think I can afford to come visit you either right now - keeping my fingers crossed!
no subject
Date: 2010-07-31 04:27 pm (UTC)you know that sucks so much, this place is relaxing for most of people coming in. I wish the ticket prices would kind of break, but probably because it´s summer it´s just getting more expensive and you´d be coming like in a week or so, . . .
I am still going to hope ;__; but if not know, maybe next summer you could crash in "my (as in not my parents´) place. Though there probably won´t be any garden there . . .
no subject
Date: 2010-07-31 10:13 pm (UTC)"Not so stellar"? Really? oO
I hope you have a great time in the mountains! I'll be on a trip next week, too, and even though missing days of posting makes me want to sadface, I'm really forward to having a few days without internet; it's liberating! <33
no subject
Date: 2010-08-01 01:14 pm (UTC)as for fic reactions, I might just be a little paranoiac ever since doa. don´t mind me.
I´m leaving in over two weeks and I hope time will be not so good so I can study ;D and yes no internet is liberating. Partly. RL related internet often creates some sticky situations when I´m away from it.
<3 you have fun on your trip though!