higure: (jun and ohno)
[personal profile] higure
Let me flail and talk things out. I have been super busy and today I suddenly got off of work early and so I have been catching up with people around me. The real life and fandom both had their moments lately.



Yesterday I acted as an interpreter for a law school students from DePaul law school in Chicago. They were in Brno for three days and on Tuesday I escorted them from hotel to the law faculty. Yesterday they went to visit Czech Supreme Court and since the judge that was to talk to them does not speak English, they needed someone. My teacher here in Brno had recommended me (Yay, I platonically love him for that and so many other things, he is really the best) so I went.

You know IT WAS FREAKY. I mean I was sitting there in front of all those students, right next to the Supreme Court judge and he talked in all that law terminology and I had to translate. And there were not only law students but also their professors present so I was really nervous. It was all right though. First part was almost easy, since I was doing it only one way, translating from Czech to English, what the judge was saying. The harder part was the discussion, when students asked questions and he answered. So I listened to the question in English, translated it to Czech, listened to the answer in Czech and translated it to English, and they were fast and really discussing, few people talking at the same time …. At the end they said it was ok, I think the word great was used and as much as I don´t think I was great, I know I had some vocab issues especially before I got into it, I am content as long as they were. And apparently it was not only a good experience, I will get paid too. (I wonder how much. Might pay myself an LJ account…)

Also I am a working girl now, I get up at 6:40am and work for about 8 hours a day, or I should. I am politely telling people we can´t help them, while explaining what is happening to them anyway. It is kind of weird and mildly unsatisfying job, because I know after receiving my answer they will still have to seek an attorney or some other help. Most of them are in trouble because of their own faults, still if someone´s house got sold and he has 5 small kids, it affects me. I can not be completely on top of things …

One last RL thing, it has been enormously HOT here, I might die. Of course during the weekend when I have free time it is supposed to rain. No swimming pool for me - it seems. D:



Now let me flail … Ryo in apron, cooking… seriously, I want a bite. Also it amazes me, how they do everything with chopsticks, even when cooking a meal like that.




Still in Ryo mode, I can´t wait for Orthros no Inu, I don´t like Tackey that much, but I like the main girl and it looks like there will be quite a lot of action. Also the junior, who is in it, is one of those who I recognize when I see them (it doesn´t mean I know his name) and he looks bad ass in the scans. Go for it little boy! I might remember your name one day! (Sorry to all his fans)




More NEWS: The glasses pics are LOVE, but seriously Tegoshi, yours are sooooo boring. Look at Shige, Yamapi, well all of them really …




As for new Yamapi drama, it amuses me how it becomes “boozer beat” with Japanese pronunciation. How ironic. It seems that the way to high ratings lead through naked Yamapi in a bath tub in each and every episode, well I believe his fans do not protest.




(All the NEWS scans credit to: [livejournal.com profile] jesychan, BB screancap by [livejournal.com profile] birdofpray09)


Also Aiba is SMOKING HOT in his Chou Chou photoshoot. His hair is great and the pic in which he has a white T-shirt that says PUNK is the best ever. The promo pics for Nino´s play are almost equally awesome. Nino in white shorts and suspenders looks like a small kid, but two pictures down the road, he has a serious face and he works his “hot” all the way. I would love to show you, but [livejournal.com profile] arashi_yuuki doesn´t allow reposting of her scans, not even when credited, so only go and check it out, if you are a member.


[livejournal.com profile] resha_hime came back, and I am so happy. But she is changed. Once you are lured by Arashi, you will never be the same. Well I do not complain. But if you wonder what I have been doing during my nights, I have been doing this. I hope she will like it. I should thank [livejournal.com profile] chivakaza for approving and even finding some prompts (especially music) and to [livejournal.com profile] moon_kaka who linked me to really nice tutorials for making tables in html. So THANK YOU!!!

This week I have also fulfilled last left RyoDa prompt from my request post. And so there is really nothing but JRock fic for my dear [livejournal.com profile] chivakaza to write. OMG how will I manage? But it is a challenge, so I am off to research ...

Date: 2009-07-23 09:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] chivakaza.livejournal.com
Go for it little boy! I might remember your name one day!

this killed me, poor guy, what a promising future to remember his name lololol...
anyway you know you can rely on me when it comes to music so ..XD haha and that table is nice ...I wouldn´t do it ..I am lame with coding ..

also take your time with that fic , but I am really looking forward to that !!!!

Date: 2009-07-23 10:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
glad I provided some good humor for you:)
Anyway I think he is one of HSJ so he probably has some future, but seriously ... I am old and he is a little boy
But I am such a fail, I forgot to post the main reason why I was making a post today at all, it sucks terribly and means I will either forget completely or will have to rant one more time ...
Anyway ... yeah you truly are great with music!!!
And the table, most of the thing maybe could be done in rich mode as well, I guess but I wanted clean code, you know it does weird stuff in rich, so ... It was a good learning experience:) and I must say I like the result a little
About the fic, we´ll see, we´ll see how is the weather going to be this weekend ...

Date: 2009-07-23 10:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] creamy-amande.livejournal.com
I adored this post of yours!
It's so rare of you to post like this, and I love you fangirling!

I'm so happy for you and the interpreter job, and I'm proud. I wanted to do this while younger, I hope you cando this kind of job and I will live through you. "Vivre par procuration au travers de quelqu'un d'autre".

I've taken the habit to cook with chopsticks myself now, just because It's so easy and practical!

ABout OnI, the junior is Yaotome Hikaru, commonly called by his first name only, since he's a famous junior, and very well liked, you need to learn it! Lol no, no obligaiton ofc.

Lol boozer beat......I know I won't protest either... love the moobs!

Date: 2009-07-23 10:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
lol and I will write this for a second time in like 2 minutes: I forgot to write and put in the true reason I wrote this post. I am a fail ...

About interpreting, I do not plan on doing it for any other than hobby purposes, I am no pro ... but time to time it is fun, and I made new connections ... (so yeah live it out while you can)

Hikaru, is he? I though he was from HSJ maybe ... anyway, you know i don´t follow the young ones ... I would feel pedo if I did ...

About BB, it just make me laugh when I see the articles, how Yamapi is great for bringing all the ratings in ... I would say the director is, for stripping him all the time ... anyway I´ll see if I give the drama an actual try ...

And I am glad I amused you a little, I just felt like writing some, after seeing all those scans and stuff today ...

Date: 2009-07-23 10:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] creamy-amande.livejournal.com
Just a reminder because we're thursday, well friday already but....

HAVE YOU SUBSCRIBED TO JERAINBOWBRIDGE????? LOL sorry I should have asked while you were still logged, I just forgot.

Yes he's HSJ indeed! Lol

Yes I think the director and producers have been told by Johnny about the naked parts. Otherwise Johnny would not permit but the ratings are good reasons.

Date: 2009-07-24 11:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
See I am awesome I know which band he belongs to ...
Lol JE Rainbowbridge ... I did, I did:) some time ago actually but thank you for reminding me ...

Date: 2009-07-24 05:28 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] resha-hime.livejournal.com
Supreme Court judge. AIEEEE. I'd be SOOOO nervous. X____X But I'll bet it was a great experience so GOOD FOR YOU! XDXD I always feel I can't keep my cool around clients. I'd probably be seriously affected by their problems which is a big no no. =/

Hahahaha, I'm changed alright. I couldn't stop myself from the sparkle and shiny called Arashi. But no worries, I'll start on that prompt table. Soon. XDXDXD

See you around! Hope you have a great day!

Date: 2009-07-24 11:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
Aboutthe Judge, I had seen this particular one before, because he did a lecture on civil procedure for us few years back, so i think that actually helped a lot ...
About the clients - thank god I only read the written complaints, but when they write by hand I am dying ... can´t read after some of them ...
As I said i don´t mind you being changed:) About the prompt table, there is no rush, I think these are good when you want to write but you need a little inspiration, an impulse to start... you don´t have to rush through it ... nor does every fic from now on has to be writen for it ... Use them well:)
See you around too, I am actually at work *hides nervously* but my boss is not here and I can not force myself to write the reply to this one complaint ... oh well I got to start NOOOOOOOOOOOW

Date: 2009-07-24 01:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dephi.livejournal.com
Oh that looks cool, and translating int hat speed, I doubt I can do that *.*
pfffftttt... I slowly lose my touch on english somewhat, all with the lack of time to practice and such.

SMOKING HOT IS NOT ENOUGH. ADFGHGFDSA... I can't believe the time I'll flail at Aiba finally comes, loooool~

Date: 2009-07-24 07:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
with languages it really is essential to have an opportunity to practice... it was cool:)

and aiba, I know, Right?
but the look and the angle and ... oh *flail all over again* ...

Date: 2009-07-25 03:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] naoryuu.livejournal.com
Oh, wow!
The translating session sounded really interesting.
I guess it was a nice experience, though I'd probably beat them up for talking one over each other. xD

I loled at the glasses scan.
hahah xDDDDD

Date: 2009-07-25 04:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sashjun.livejournal.com
well it is kind of hard to beat someone up, when you are wearing skirt, high heal and trying to appear distinguished (and as if you have done it before)

anyway, glasses: I know, right? And I a a sucker for glasses ...

Date: 2009-07-25 07:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] naoryuu.livejournal.com
oooh. that's a different story, but anyways. High heeled shoe is a very wicked weapon anyways 8D

Profile

higure: (Default)
higure

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios