So today was like a roller coaster, though mostly there were just big falls into never ending depths. LOL to put it poetically. I will not say more because well I am currently pretending I do not let these things get to me.
Anyway at some point, I really wanted to listen to this one song, but since I had a play list set up in Winamp, it felt like a better idea to go on youtube. I was looking for Srdcotepec by Aneta Langerová and actually discovered the gold that is its live performance, where her voice gets super raspy at one moment but I really like that so <3 This girl, by the way, has amazing lyrics (lol not like that you will ever know, you'll just have to believe me).
Anyway I actually started this post to link this other song I found in the process which is again Aneta Langerová with Divokej Bill singing what I am guessing is their song. I don't follow them but they sing this folk rock? Or something. Lots of Czechs actually like this kind of music. Also Czechs will ALWAYS prefer their home production in Czech over anything else (something that can't be said about Slovak and that I secretly admire). I might not love this group, but the song again has nice word twists, she makes it so MUCH better, and I bet live, this must have been awesome.
So much for my impromptu lesson on Czech popular music. I am going back to my internet asylum which helped me to finish my ftf (about 20 minutes ago). I am rereading it again while attempting to find a beta. One fic down. Maybe I should stay in asylum some more to finish some more fic I want written . . . This write at least an hour after work is damn tiring on some days, but it seems to bring results if nothing else. Now only if I could stop working at least two hours of overtime each day, that would like be magical.
Oh yeah, I now like Unusual (or rather forgive the song some of Yamapi's singing) because of its PV. I am weak.
Anyway at some point, I really wanted to listen to this one song, but since I had a play list set up in Winamp, it felt like a better idea to go on youtube. I was looking for Srdcotepec by Aneta Langerová and actually discovered the gold that is its live performance, where her voice gets super raspy at one moment but I really like that so <3 This girl, by the way, has amazing lyrics (lol not like that you will ever know, you'll just have to believe me).
Anyway I actually started this post to link this other song I found in the process which is again Aneta Langerová with Divokej Bill singing what I am guessing is their song. I don't follow them but they sing this folk rock? Or something. Lots of Czechs actually like this kind of music. Also Czechs will ALWAYS prefer their home production in Czech over anything else (something that can't be said about Slovak and that I secretly admire). I might not love this group, but the song again has nice word twists, she makes it so MUCH better, and I bet live, this must have been awesome.
So much for my impromptu lesson on Czech popular music. I am going back to my internet asylum which helped me to finish my ftf (about 20 minutes ago). I am rereading it again while attempting to find a beta. One fic down. Maybe I should stay in asylum some more to finish some more fic I want written . . . This write at least an hour after work is damn tiring on some days, but it seems to bring results if nothing else. Now only if I could stop working at least two hours of overtime each day, that would like be magical.
Oh yeah, I now like Unusual (or rather forgive the song some of Yamapi's singing) because of its PV. I am weak.
no subject
Date: 2011-03-08 09:41 pm (UTC)I was listening to her nonstop like a month ago or so, her songs are too amazing for local music industry ....seriously I don´t even ...
so she deserves this kind of pimpage
plus I don´t thin ktehre is something to admire about liking home music just because it´s from your country but sucks anyway
I like some slovak music but since most of it sucks i don´t feel like I should be listening to it
that is not a reason and czechs ..honestly, they just like the fact that they understand the music- but seriously I would rather not understand bad lyrics (that´s why big bang is good I don´t even check their lyrics if I don´t have to because I can imagine how they can get sometimes- those english ones are just a confirmation of it, and I don´t want to offend anyone but that´s a fact)
btw I swear I will read your fic you sent me tomorrow, I am not going to school so I will do it - maybe even in the morning
sorry, I haven´t really managed until now
no subject
Date: 2011-03-09 07:05 pm (UTC)I honestly don't know if I agree, bumping to something with bad lyrics and being all squee about it only because you don't know they are bad, is equally as shallow (if not more) as listening to the same kind of music understanding it. What I meant is that I like that a Czech teenager will be much more likely listening to Ewa Farna than Miley Cyrus (though basically they are the same market). I like that for Czechs understanding matters.
lol. how did you do with that promise?
no subject
Date: 2011-03-09 07:13 pm (UTC)I don´t like most of our home or czech production I can´t help it and I don´t really think it´s that awesome for them to like it just because they understand (and music still stuck)
and sorry, haven´t read it, but I might do it now
how many pages does the newest version have?
no subject
Date: 2011-03-09 07:38 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-03-09 07:44 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2011-03-08 10:00 pm (UTC)By the way, I love my new Japanese penpals, but I think there are too many of them (even though I deleted my add after 24 hours and only replied to the ones that seemed really interesting)!
no subject
Date: 2011-03-09 07:06 pm (UTC)LOL are you reading my mind? I was going to ask you how that went . . .
no subject
Date: 2011-03-09 09:08 pm (UTC)